Slim Dunlap
My New Old Records:
The Old New Me / Times Like This

Rockin Here Tonight
A Benefit Compilation for Slim Dunlap
2-CD Compilation

The Replacements
Songs For Slim EP
Special Limited Edition 10"

The Replacements
Songs For Slim EP
Commercial 12" (on Red Vinyl)

Steve Earle
Craig Finn & Friends

Lucinda Williams
Tommy Keene

The Minus Five Feat. Curtiss A
Tim O'Reagan & Jim Boquist

Jakob Dylan
Joe Henry

John Doe
Deer Tick + Scott Lucas + Vanessa Carlton

Frank Black & the Suicide Commandos
You Am I

Patterson Hood & The Downtown Rumblers
The Young Fresh Fellows

Jeff Tweedy


NW4028 - Jeff Tweedy b/w Lucero
Jeff Tweedy
Ballad of the Opening Band
From the Git Go

Split 7" auction begins September 15, 2013.

Limited to 250 numbered copies.


SIDE A - Lucero - "From the Git Go"

Ben Nichols - vocals, guitar
Brian Venable - guitar
John C. Stubblefield - bass
Roy Berry - drums
Rick Steff - keys
Jim Spake - saxophone
Scott Thompson - trumpet

Produced, recorded and mixed by Chris Scott at 777 Studios - Memphis, TN

SIDE 1 - Jeff Tweedy - "Ballad of the Opening Band"

Jeff Tweedy - vocals, guitars, bass, harmonica
Spencer Tweedy - drums, guitars
Tory Lopez - guitar
Mark Greenberg - piano

Recorded by Mark Greenberg at The Loft, Chicago
Mixed by Tom Schick

Mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering - Ventura, CA

Cover art from the Chris Mars painting "Victory Parade"

"Ballad Of The Opening Band" and "From The Git Go" originally appeared on Slim's 1st album, The Old New Me.

Digital Version

All tracks are available digitally and as part of a CD compilation of all songs + bonus tracks.

Purchase MP3s of the this release on iTunes. The songs are also available digitally on, Spotify, etc...