Slim Dunlap
My New Old Records:
The Old New Me / Times Like This

Rockin Here Tonight
A Benefit Compilation for Slim Dunlap
2-CD Compilation

The Replacements
Songs For Slim EP
Special Limited Edition 10"

The Replacements
Songs For Slim EP
Commercial 12" (on Red Vinyl)

Steve Earle
Craig Finn & Friends

Lucinda Williams
Tommy Keene

The Minus Five Feat. Curtiss A
Tim O'Reagan & Jim Boquist

Jakob Dylan
Joe Henry

John Doe
Deer Tick + Scott Lucas + Vanessa Carlton

Frank Black & the Suicide Commandos
You Am I

Patterson Hood & The Downtown Rumblers
The Young Fresh Fellows

Jeff Tweedy


The Replacements Songs For Slim
The Replacements
Songs For Slim EP
Special Limited Edition 10"

In September 2012, Paul Westerberg and Tommy Stinson reunited and entered Flowers Studio in Minneapolis (with Kevin Bowe on guitar and Peter Anderson on drums) to record Slim’s song “Busted Up.” Knocked out by the result, they roared through a few more numbers including Leon Payne's (by way of Hank Williams) "Lost Highway," Gordon Lightfoot’s (by way of Nico) “I’m Not Sayin',” and “Everything’s Coming Up Roses” from the Broadway show Gypsy. Original Replacements drummer Chris Mars had already recorded a scorching one-man-band version of Slim’s “Radio Hook Word Hit,” so all 5 tracks were combined onto an EP to launch the Songs For Slim series.

This is the first new Replacements release since 1990's All Shook Down. Only 250 numbered 10” vinyl EPs were made and were auctioned off in January 2013. 

Additional features include:


Side A:

1. Busted Up (Slim Dunlap)
2. Radio Hook Word Hit (Slim Dunlap)

Side B:
1. I'm Not Sayin' (Gordon Lightfoot)
2. Lost Highway (Leon Payne)
3. Everything's Coming Up Roses (Stephen Sondheim/Jule Styne)


"Radio Hook Word Hit"

Produced, engineered, all vocals and instruments - Chris Mars
Recorded August 2012 at Pinebox Studios - Minneapolis

All other songs:

Paul Westerberg - vocals, guitars, piano, tamborine
Tommy Stinson - bass, backing vocals
Kevin Bowe - guitars, backing vocals
Peter Anderson - drums

Additional backing vocals on "Busted Up" - Emily and Chip (Sippy) Roberts

Produced and engineered by Ed Ackerson
Recorded September 2012 at Flowers Studios - Minneapolis
Mixed by Ed Ackerson & Tommy Stinson

Mastered by John Golden at Golden Mastering - Ventura, CA

Artwork by Chris Mars

"Busted Up" originally appeared on Slim's 1st album, The Old New Me
"Radio Hook Word Hit" originally appeared on Slim's 2nd album, Times Like This


A commercial 12" red vinyl version (same tracks + download card without all of the extras) was released on April 16, 2013. 

Digital Version

All tracks are available digitally and as part of a CD compilation of all songs + bonus tracks.

Purchase MP3s of the this release on iTunes. The songs are also available digitally on, Spotify, etc...